PHILOSOPHY

We are value investors in real estate markets. We seek to achieve high returns with moderate risks by exercising flexibility, patience, and determination. We believe that property rights come with responsibilities‎.

Investment and Uncertainty

We make investment decisions whose results are in large part shaped by unknowable future events. Rather than trusting forecasts or attempting predictions, we prefer to look for recurring patterns and use those to achieve positive outcomes from exposure to uncertainty.

We start from the observation that attractive real estate investment markets share basic characteristics: the rule of law, as well as positive demographic and economic prospects.

We observe that cities endure even as societies change, and that some urban locations remain focal points of activity. We note that certain buildings prove flexible and adapt to changing demands over time.

We seek patterns of opportunity related to the cyclicality as well as the imperfections of capital and real estate markets.

We see risk not as a number, but as a set of potential adverse occurrences. We can never be sure of being right, but we can develop some degree of confidence in the relation between risk and opportunity, particularly if we do not make ourselves too dependent on timing.

In summary, we manage uncertainty to create investments with sustainable, growing, and high yield prospects.

Investment and Asset Management Approach

Acquisitions
We are selective with respect to markets and asset quality. We are opportunistic with regard to the conditions of acquisition. We are agnostic with regard to asset class, investment volume, type of instrument, form of acquisition, and other formal criteria.

Asset Management
We add value through active management. Skills are an essential aspect of risk management and this principle, as much as cost, guides our management of internal and external resources.

Investment Horizon
Generally, we are long term investors. We believe that the right assets have the ability to exceed expectations over time. Add direct and indirect transaction costs, we find that it often – though not always – makes sense to refinance rather than to sell.

Portfolio (Selection)

YTo0OntzOjk6InBvc3RfdHlwZSI7czo5OiJwb3J0Zm9saW8iO3M6MTQ6InBvc3RzX3Blcl9wYWdlIjtzOjI6IjEwIjtzOjE5OiJpZ25vcmVfc3RpY2t5X3Bvc3RzIjtiOjE7czo5OiJ0YXhfcXVlcnkiO2E6Mjp7czo4OiJyZWxhdGlvbiI7czoyOiJJTiI7aTowO2E6Mzp7czo4OiJ0YXhvbm9teSI7czoxNzoicG9ydGZvbGlvX2VudHJpZXMiO3M6NToiZmllbGQiO3M6MjoiaWQiO3M6NToidGVybXMiO2E6MTp7aTowO2k6MjQ7fX19fQ==

Advisory Board

YTo0OntzOjk6InBvc3RfdHlwZSI7czo5OiJwb3J0Zm9saW8iO3M6MTQ6InBvc3RzX3Blcl9wYWdlIjtzOjI6IjIwIjtzOjE5OiJpZ25vcmVfc3RpY2t5X3Bvc3RzIjtiOjE7czo5OiJ0YXhfcXVlcnkiO2E6Mjp7czo4OiJyZWxhdGlvbiI7czoyOiJJTiI7aTowO2E6Mzp7czo4OiJ0YXhvbm9teSI7czoxNzoicG9ydGZvbGlvX2VudHJpZXMiO3M6NToiZmllbGQiO3M6MjoiaWQiO3M6NToidGVybXMiO2E6MTp7aTowO2k6MjY7fX19fQ==

CONTACT

ADDRESS

ARB Investment Partners GmbH

Kurfürstendamm 29

10719 Berlin Germany

Telefon: +49 (0) 30 346 670 650

Fax: +49 (0) 30 346 670 666

E-Mail: office@arbip.com

PHILOSOPHIE

Wir sind Immobilieninvestoren mit einem Investitionsansatz, der sich an elementaren Wertfaktoren von Immobilien orientiert (‚Value Investing‘). Wir streben hohe Erträge bei moderaten Risiken an, indem wir flexibel, geduldig und entschlossen agieren. Wir sind uns bewusst, dass Immobilieneigentum verpflichtet.

Investition und Unsicherheit

Unsere Investitionsentscheidungen sind zu einem großen Teil unvorhersehbaren künftigen Ereignissen ausgesetzt. Daher vertrauen wir keinen Vorhersagen oder Prognosen sondern suchen wiederkehrende Muster, um Vorteile aus der Unsicherheit künftiger Entwicklungen zu generieren.

Unser Startpunkt ist die Beobachtung, dass attraktive Immobilienmärkte wesentliche Merkmale teilen: sie sind rechtsstaatlich organisiert und haben positive demographische und wirtschaftliche Aussichten.

Wir nehmen wahr, dass sich Gesellschaften verändern, Städte jedoch Bestand haben und urbane Räume Aktivitätszentren bleiben. Ebenso bemerken wir, dass sich bestimmte Gebäude als flexibel erweisen und sich wechselnden Anforderungen anpassen lassen.

Wir suchen Muster, die sich aus der Zyklizität und der Unvollkommenheit der Immobilien- und Kapitalmärkte ergeben.

Wir verstehen Risiko nicht als eine abstrakte Zahl, sondern als eine Reihe von möglichen nachteiligen Entwicklungen. Wir können nie sicher sein, dass wir Recht haben aber wir können ein gewisses Maß an Vertrauen in das Verhältnis zwischen Risiko und Opportunität entwickeln,  insbesondere, wenn wir uns nicht zu abhängig von bestimmten Zeitvorgaben machen.

Das bedeutet, wir nutzen Unsicherheiten um Investitionen mit hohem, nachhaltigem und wachsenden Ertrag zu schaffen.

Investment und Asset Management Ansatz

Akquisitionen
Wir sind wählerisch hinsichtlich Märkten und Gebäudequalität. Wir sind opportunistisch mit Blick auf die Bedingungen von Ankäufen. Wir sind offen für alle Asset Klassen, Investitionsvolumina, Rechtsformen oder Ankaufsstrukturen und anderen Investmentkriterien.

Asset Management
Wir schaffen Werte durch aktive Bewirtschaftung der Immobilien. Qualifikationen sind ein wesentlicher Teil des Risiko-Managements und dieser Aspekt ist bei unserer Schaffung und Verwaltung interner und externer Ressourcen genauso wichtig wie das Kostenmanagement.

Investitionshorizont
Wir sind grundsätzlich Langfristinvestoren. Wir glauben, dass die richtigen Grundstücke langfristig Erwartungen übertreffen können. Berücksichtigt man direkte und indirekte Transaktionskosten, sind nach unserer Wahrnehmung Refinanzierungen häufig effizienter als Verkäufe.

Portfolio (Auswahl)

YTo0OntzOjk6InBvc3RfdHlwZSI7czo5OiJwb3J0Zm9saW8iO3M6MTQ6InBvc3RzX3Blcl9wYWdlIjtzOjI6IjEwIjtzOjE5OiJpZ25vcmVfc3RpY2t5X3Bvc3RzIjtiOjE7czo5OiJ0YXhfcXVlcnkiO2E6Mjp7czo4OiJyZWxhdGlvbiI7czoyOiJJTiI7aTowO2E6Mzp7czo4OiJ0YXhvbm9teSI7czoxNzoicG9ydGZvbGlvX2VudHJpZXMiO3M6NToiZmllbGQiO3M6MjoiaWQiO3M6NToidGVybXMiO2E6MTp7aTowO2k6MjI7fX19fQ==

Beirat

YTo0OntzOjk6InBvc3RfdHlwZSI7czo5OiJwb3J0Zm9saW8iO3M6MTQ6InBvc3RzX3Blcl9wYWdlIjtzOjI6IjIwIjtzOjE5OiJpZ25vcmVfc3RpY2t5X3Bvc3RzIjtiOjE7czo5OiJ0YXhfcXVlcnkiO2E6Mjp7czo4OiJyZWxhdGlvbiI7czoyOiJJTiI7aTowO2E6Mzp7czo4OiJ0YXhvbm9teSI7czoxNzoicG9ydGZvbGlvX2VudHJpZXMiO3M6NToiZmllbGQiO3M6MjoiaWQiO3M6NToidGVybXMiO2E6MTp7aTowO2k6Mjc7fX19fQ==

KONTAKT

ADRESSE

ARB Investment Partners GmbH
Kurfürstendamm 29
10719 Berlin

Telefon: +49 (0) 30 346 670 650

Fax: +49 (0) 30 346 670 666

E-Mail: info@arbip.com